WLAN Managed Service
DE

WLAN Managed Service

WLAN as a managed service offers a worry-free operation of the wireless LAN infrastructure. Up-to-datedness, quality, professional hardware and/or software solution with additional service/support are the distinguishing features of this concept. In order to respond better to customer needs, we offer this concept in different variants. This means that it is also possible to continue to use the existing WLAN infrastructure, if it is Wing5-enabled and the customer wants only these services.


Target group

Target group

The target group includes customers who need a professional WLAN but do not have the time and/or resources to acquire the knowledge on this specific topic. B&M TRICON GmbH provides these customers with the required know-how and enables them to concentrate on their actual core issues/competencies.


Leistungsumfang

Scope of services

The service comprising the software-side maintenance of the WLAN components is included.
This solution can be used, for example, to install security-relevant updates, back up the configuration regularly and restore the system promptly in the event of a malfunction. Downtimes in such a scenario will be significantly minimised.
A modification of the existing configuration constitutes a change request and is principally not covered. System adaptations that are covered, such as the activation of an SSID on an access point, must be documented in the requirements specification.


Requirements & options

Radio coverage

Items to be covered by the service must undergo an analysis.

VPN connection to B&M TRICON

Between B&M TRICON GmbH and the site controller at the customer’s site, a VPN connection must be set up. This allows the configuration to be synchronised between NOC controller (B&M TRICON) and site controller (customer).

Full Managed Service

In order to be able to offer the customer a package solution, we provide the resources for the installation and the planning of the installation. It starts with a professional radio coverage and ends with the commissioning of the WLAN infrastructure. After commissioning, an appropriate radio remeasurement is carried out to make the success measurable and visible. It is also possible to take over an existing Wing5 WLAN network. In the event that CAT5 cabling is not possible, areas to be covered can also be connected by means of “MeshConnex” technology. The access points connect to one another and transfer the traffic to the Ethernet.


Reporting

1.5 hrs/month/location on the basis of a weekly report*:

Monthly report

Failures/problems and any support cases are documented there. They are worked through and made available for an analysis, if required.

2.5 hrs/month/location:

Weekly report

Weekly review of all of the required services (captive portal, radius, utilisation, firewall, DHCP, etc.) for activity.

30 min./month:

Hot Report

Hot report 30 min./month Immediate notification to the customer’s administrator of access point failures or serious problems that have occurred.

Contact Technical Support

Are you looking for a solution? We've got it.

 

Request to our technical support

WLAN Managed Service

WLAN als Managed Service bietet einen sorgenfreien Betrieb der Wireless LAN-Infrastruktur. Aktualität, Qualität, professionelle Hard- und/oder Softwarelösung mit zusätzlichem Service/Support zeichnen dieses Konzept aus. Um auf Kundenwünsche besser eingehen zu können, bieten wir dieses Konzept in unterschiedlichen Varianten an. So ist es auch möglich, die bestehende WLAN-Infrastruktur weiterhin zu nutzen, wenn diese Wing 5-fähig ist und der Kunde nur die Serviceleistungen wünscht.


Zielgruppe

Zielgruppe

Zur Zielgruppe zählen Kunden, die Bedarf an einem professionellen WLAN haben, jedoch nicht die Zeit und/oder Ressourcen besitzen, sich das Wissen zu diesem speziellen Thema zu erarbeiten. Die B&M TRICON GmbH bietet diesen Kunden das nötige Know-how dafür und ermöglicht es den Kunden, sich auf die eigenen Kernthemen/Kompetenzen zu konzentrieren.


Leistungsumfang

Leistungsumfang

Enthalten ist die Dienstleistung, die die softwareseitige Wartung der WLAN-Komponenten umfasst.
Durch diese Lösung können z.B. sicherheitsrelevante Updates eingespielt werden, die Konfiguration regelmäßig gesichert werden und im Störfall das System zeitnah wiederhergestellt werden. Die Ausfallzeiten in einem solchen Szenario werden erheblich minimiert.
Eine Änderung der bestehenden Konfiguration stellt einen Change request dar und ist grundsätzlich nicht abgedeckt. Systemanpassungen, die abgedeckt sind, wie z.B. das Freischalten einer SSID auf einem Access Point, müssen im Pflichtenheft dokumentiert werden.


Voraussetzungen & Möglichkeiten

Funkausleuchtung

In den Service zu übernehmende Objekte müssen einer Analyse unterzogen werden.

VPN-Verbindung zu B&M TRICON

Zwischen der B&M TRICON GmbH und dem Side Controller am Kundenstandort muss eine VPN-Verbindung eingerichtet werden. Dadurch kann die Konfiguration zwischen NOC-Controller (B&M TRICON) und Side-Controller (Kunden) synchronisiert werden.

Full Managed Service

Um dem Kunden ein Rundumpaket bieten zu können, stellen wir auch die Ressourcen für Installation und Installationsplanung bereit.
Das beginnt bei einer kompetenten Funkausleuchtung und endet in einer Inbetriebnahme der WLAN Infrastruktur. Nach der Inbetriebnahme erfolgt eine entsprechende Funk-Nachmessung um den Erfolg auch mess- und sichtbar zu machen. Ebenso ist die Übernahme eines bestehenden Wing5 WLAN-Bestandnetzwerkes möglich.
Sollte eine CAT5-Verkabelung nicht möglich sein, können auszuleuchtende Bereiche auch mittels „MeshConnex“-Technologie, angebunden werden. Dabei verbinden sich die Access Points untereinander und geben den Traffic an das Ethernet weiter.


Reporting

1,5h/Monat/Standort auf Basis des Wochenreports*:

Monatsreport

Darin sind Ausfälle/Probleme und eventuell aufgetretene Supportfälle dokumentiert. Diese werden aufbereitet und ggf. für eine Analyse zur Verfügung gestellt.

2,5h/Monat/Standort:

Wochenreport

Wöchentliche Überprüfung aller benötigten Dienste (Captive Portal, Radius, Auslastung, Firewall, DHCP,…) auf Aktivität.

30min/Monat:

Hot Report

Hot Report 30 min/Monat Umgehende Meldung an den Administrator des Kunden über Ausfälle von Access Points bzw. aufgetretene, schwerwiegende Probleme.

Kontakt Technical Support

Sie suchen nach einer Lösung? Wir haben Sie.

 

Anfrage an den den technischen Support